Castel

A “savoir-faire”
rooted in tradition

Wine is a unique product in today’s market,
representing a long history of tradition and culture.

Today’s wines are the result of many years spent working the land, a reflection of the knowledge and skills passed down through generations of families, winegrowers and even cellar masters. By recognising and respecting the historical dimension, Castel has become a leading player in the world of wine, whose spirit and cultural integrity it holds very dear.

Castel make a point of keeping up with the times, and are proud owners of 22 state-of-the-art winemaking centres, bottling plant and logistics platforms. From a position at the heart of France’s chief wine-growing regions, Castel guarantee their clients a range of high quality, award-winning wines.

Thanks to significant investment in the latest technology and an ongoing strategy of recruiting skilled specialist teams, Castel keep close track of all production processes across the board, and make improvements wherever and whenever necessary.

Castel’s various sites comply with a quality policy and sustainable development. Some of them obtained international industry standards such as ISO, IFS, BRC and ECOCERT*. The criteria are stringent: strict regulations and techniques on specific products to ensure a high level of customer satisfaction.

AFAQ 9001 Agriculture Biologique BRC IFS

Information available on certification@eurofins.com

AFAQ 14001
For example, CASTEL Blanquefort inside 1st Association for the SME of Bordeaux wine


Certified ISO 9001 : Saint-Omer, Vidauban, Blanquefort.
Certified IFS AND BRC : Saint-Omer, Blanquefort, Béziers, La Chapelle-Heulin, Beychac-et-Caillau, Saint-Priest.
Certified ECOCERT : Béziers, Blanquefort, Saint-Priest, La Chapelle-Heulin, Beychac-et-Caillau.

*List subject to changes

Groupe Castel

Un savoir-faire
ancré dans la tradition

C’est parce qu’il est toujours l’expression
d’une tradition et d’une culture que le vin
est un produit unique et exceptionnel.

Fruit d’une expérience enracinée dans des terroirs, il est le reflet du savoir-faire parfois séculaire de familles, de viticulteurs ou encore de maîtres de chai. C’est donc tout naturellement en respectant cette tradition que la famille Castel est devenue un acteur reconnu dans le monde du vin, dont elle respecte les pratiques et l’esprit.

En phase avec son temps, Castel est à la pointe de la technique avec par exemple ses 22 centres de vinification, d’embouteillage et plateformes logistiques ultra modernes. Installé au cœur des principaux vignobles français, Castel peut aussi garantir à ses clients des vins de qualité régulièrement récompensés.

Un investissement technologique important et permanent, la recherche des compétences pour des équipes spécialisées permettent un suivi et une amélioration de tous les produits commercialisés par Castel.

Les centres vinicoles Castel bénéficient tous d’une politique qualité et de développement durable. Plusieurs d’entre eux ont obtenu différentes normes de certifications internationales reconnues comme ISO, IFS, BRC ou encore ECOCERT*. Elles correspondent aux référentiels internationaux en vigueur et aux critères les plus exigeants concernant des procédures, des techniques ou des produits précis et assurer ainsi la satisfaction client.

AFAQ 9001 Agriculture Biologique BRC IFS

Portée disponible sur demande à l’adresse certification@eurofins.com

AFAQ 14001
Par exemple, l’établissement CASTEL Blanquefort est membre de la 1ère Association pour le SME du Vin de Bordeaux certifiée ISO 14001.

Sites certifiés ISO 9001 : Saint-Omer, Vidauban, Blanquefort.
Sites certifiés IFS et BRC : Saint-Omer, Blanquefort, Béziers, La Chapelle-Heulin, Beychac-et-Caillau, Saint-Priest.
Sites certifiés ECOCERT : Béziers, Blanquefort, Saint-Priest, La Chapelle-Heulin, Beychac-et-Caillau.

* Liste sous réserve de modifications

laboratoire castel cuve